ARCHITECTURE + VIDEOS | Le Corbusier :: Franco Di Capua’s Ronchamp

Franco does it again!

This time, Mr. Di Capua takes us to Ronchamp, France for a visit to what is arguably Le Corbusier’s masterpiece, the Chapel of Notre-Dame-du-Haut.

As a child I fell in love with the mysteries of this building. During my first visit to Europe in my 20s I made an architectural pilgrimage throughout France in search of Le Corbusier’s genius. In one of those I’ll-always-regret moments, I missed getting off the train in at Ronchamp. I don’t know what I was thinking (I think it was really early in the morning). Thanks, Franco, for taking me there!

If you’re not aware of Franco’s eye for detail, check out the links below. It’s all really good stuff.

Design Stories Social Network | Franco Di Capua’s Page


About this entry