CULTURAL CENTER OF THE PHILIPPINES | “Genesis” :: CCP 40th Anniversary Commemorative Issue

I think we were reading the Manila newspapers on the beach on Boracay when I came across an article about the 40th anniversary of the CCP. The story mentioned a special magazine about the Center, called Genesis. Well, I knew then that I had to get my hands on a copy. However … it wasn’t easy (try getting a Filipino civil servant to help you during their lunch break).

After an hour of waiting for the appropriate person to help us, I did get my copy. Here are some architectural highlights from the “magazine” (really a soft-cover book with only a few ads):

And that, dear reader, concludes The Cultural Center of the Philippines Suite. Be sure to visit if you’re ever in the neighbourhood.

About this entry